Guilty Pleasure

I feel compelled to blog about Dj Elhaam and her show at East Village Radio, Guilty Pleasure. She plays the perfect mix of electro and rock, from all over (and lots from New York), new and old. She also has bands and artists visit her show once in a while, usually the ones that are touring and are in New York for a couple of days. I’ve “discovered” lots of great music through her, thanks to the set list on the show’s page and on her blog.

I must say, the latest show was amazing! Listen to it here.

Tune in every Monday from 8PM-10PM, or just download each show weekly.

P.S. I went to a secret Yeah Yeah Yeahs show at Santos Party House on Sunday, April 12. It was so special, so, so special. Check out pics below, and a small clip from “Heads Will Roll.” I refrained from recording any more because I really wanted to enjoy the show through my eyes, not through the display of my camera. Sorry about that!

dsc06500dsc06504dsc06508

Heads Will Roll – Yeah Yeah Yeahs (Live at Santos, NY) from Maristella Gonzalez on Vimeo.

Dj Elhaam also went to the show, she describes it very nicely here.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

